FIRST: How do you structure your dry fire practice?

Practice is important, but how do you structure your practice? I am using Steve Anderson’s dry fire book, Refinement and Repetition. It has a log book to record times, which is helpful. Primarily a competitive based training book, but I use my carry gear and adjust the times on the draw and reload. Isolating necessary gun handling skills to a subconscious level of automaticity, allows my mind to deal with the more important problems of shooting. I’ll include a chart that shows different levels of automaticity to accomplish different levels of performance. John Hearne compiled this data and chart, which is a very helpful guide to your present level of performance. I look forward to your input….

1 thought on “FIRST: How do you structure your dry fire practice?”

Leave a comment